ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 7
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Harris?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

I felt Dr Harris was very compassionate and understanding . He seemed very knowledgeable and took time to hear my concerns and issues. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family members. I believe my follow ups will be as well as my first visit with him. Thank You.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office manager

Posted on August 31st, 2015

After seeing Dr.Gene Harris for approximately 10 years I was dismissed by him at his office managers request. I called the office to to schedule my yearly physical which is paid for by my insurance. The receptionist advised me that it had not been a full year since my last physical.I asked to speak to the office manager and was advised by her that it needed to be a full calender year before Aetna would pay for my 2015 physical.I advised her that I had spoken to Aetna and it did not matter. The previous physical was in 2014. This was 2015. Office manager refused to give me an appointment even with an Aetna rep on the line advising her that I was able to make an appointment now and Family Medical Center would be paid. Needless to say I went off on her(no vulgar language) due to the fact that all she was worried about was their money. Office manager advised me that until Gene Harris returns from his vacation,I was in limbo as to whether he would even see me again. Mr. Harris received a letter from me by certified mail informing him of what transpired with his office manager. He chose the easy way out and dismissed me. It was all for the better for me as the new doctor I now have actually gives you a complete physical. Does'nt chit chat while the stethescope is on your back,and listens. I can tell you right now Gene. You are going to lose quite a few customers due to your office manager who you steadfastly stood behind. You're a wonderful man personally,but you erred in you decision.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a clue!

Posted on October 13th, 2014

He likes to flirt, this is his only skill and a bad one at that!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor - HORRIBLE Staff

Posted on August 19th, 2014

They only get two stars because Dr. Harris was so great. The staff has zero sensitivity to patient needs! They treated my family member as if it was his fault the insurance wouldn't give authorization for the diagnostics when they are the ones that didn't provide supporting documentation. No patient deserves to be treated in such a poor manner. Take your healthcare dollars elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, Un-professional Staff

Posted on November 1st, 2013

The office manager needs to be fired! Unfortunately she is supported by Dr. Harris, which will lead to a lawsuit against this practice in the NEAR future. I have never in my life been treated so poorly, no results given etc. Do not use this practice. GO TO ER instead if you do not have a primary care physician. Trust me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2013

Horriable doctor. Highly NOT Reccommended unless misdiagnosis is your priority.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff clueless

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Dr Harris good Doctor but his Staff from the Office Manager down is straight garbage. They are clueless when it come to taking care of patients. But as long as they are working there I'm going to make sure they do their jobs or complaints will be made. Because that is why they bill the insurance, and I'm going to make sure my family is treated and taking care of or else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

He has been my family doctor for a long time. He is a great person, but the wait time is a long time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on April 12th, 2012

after going to Dr. Harris for 12 years, I was told to find another primary care physician because I had a bad drug test. I have never took anything my physician did not perscribe me, I was not given the chance to retake a drug test and had absolutely no way of defending what I believe was not my drug test result. I am very saddened by this office's decision to drop me, I was probably one of his better patients. I hope noone else gets false drug results like me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Referrals

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

My insurance carrier is TriCare. In the past I have found the referral service slow but nothing like what my recent (2011) expierence has been. I have been forced to reschedule an very important appointment several times, because the referral department failed to request the referral. All they needed to do is make a 1 minute call,I even gave them the phone number. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE IF YOU NEED A REFERRAL!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After 11 years-he dropped me as a patient and would not explain to me why

Posted on May 6th, 2011

I was told by the receiptionist that he was dismissing me as a patient after 11 years of seeing him no less than 10 times a year. His receptionist said it was because my drug test showed that I was not taking my medication...I asked to see him face to face to go over the results and HE REFUSED. There is a form on his wall that says an appointment must be made to go over the results. He still refused to talk to me. I took the results to another independent Doctor, after he reviewed the results, he said that it clearly showed that I was taking my medication, I also went to my pharmacist and had him review the results and he agreed with the independent Dr. that I was taking my medications. I went as far as having an independent drug test done, and YES everything showed up in my system. He misread my results and did not even take the time to speak to me. This was VERY UNPROFESSIONAL on his part, as I and my whole family see him. (Not anymore). After 11 years I would think he owed me the courtesy of an explanation of why he did this.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awsome

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr Harris is a wonderful doctor. He took his time and listened to me. I would recomend him to anyone who wants a doctor that cares..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.