ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Massey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Massey?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Pain Free and Feeling Great

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Excellent physician!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Physical Therapist

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Amazing physician. Kind, honest and great with follow up.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Needed mri needed something to relax me I was in the hospital I have degenerated disc disease I can not lay in a machine for a hour wel its easier to send me to a dr 6 hours away he can handle my needs and had a receptionist call after hours so I could not talk to him. money money no compassion no extra care wants the easy ones in and out just like fast food at $100000

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Dr Massy operated on my back. Excellent excellent surgeon I can not recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Good

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Do not use this Dr. After 3 X-rays and 2 MRI's, he still does not know where all this back pain is coming from. Sent me to get steroid shots, and after 4 of those, still no relief. Now he thinks I need to do Therapy, go Figure!! I think he likes to Bleed my Insurance Company.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

On target with diagnosis. PT recommended.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never in my life

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Was in a car accident and referred to dr Massey had heard nothing but good things about this man until 2 encounters with him and let me tell u I have never felt so inadequate or put down on all my life He treated me as well as his nurse like I was the Lowest welfare case out there and like I was lying about my pain and at time my insurance was changing over and wouldn't even read my m r I after he told me he would without it costing 600 was not impressed

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Clean office, lots of paperwork, nice staff ... GREAT doctor! Couldn't have asked for a better bedside manner. I was annoyed with the wait (40 minutes) but he was worth it. Bring a book.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Good listener! Truly cares about his patients. I've been to several physicians with no relief. Dr. Massey reviewed MRI's from another office and suggested epidural steriod injections. I'm finally feeling good.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

My entire experience from my first phone call to the moment I walked out the door was positive. Dr. Massey really listened to me. I've had neck pain for months with minimal relief. Some simple posture changes, anti-inflammatory, and physical therapy has made me a new person. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

I've had back pain for so long I thought I'd never feel 100%. Dr. Massey is a genius. Changing my diet, losing weight, muscle relaxers, anti-inflammatory and exercise. I feeling great. It was a lot of work but worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Massey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.