ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geno Manna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
39.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geno Manna?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Stay away !!!! Unless you want a c section and staples after it!!!

Posted on October 19th, 2015

No star is what I am really giving this man and garden Obgyn practices! They deserve rotten eggs for making me suffer 9 months of high risk pregnancy and then butchering me up with a messed up c section! This man only does staples and loves c sections because he is too old to stand there and spend a second over 29 minutes of his c section performance! He is rude, unprofessional and lacks the ability to be caring. Anyone who gave him a 5 star needs a reality check! I won't be surprised if he sits there making fake accounts to give himself 5 stars! If I had time and money I would have sued this man like there was no tomorrow but instead I am leaving it up to God to show him what pain is really like and how do you suffer when someone messes up your most beautiful day and beautiful moments. Stay away from this man and garden Obgyn located on 1 hollow lane and any of their brances.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would trust no other

Posted on September 21st, 2012

He is not only kind, but a wonderful doctor. His bedside manner is impeccable. I wish every doctor was like dr. Manna!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on June 18th, 2011

My regular Dr. is part of this practice and when I called because I was having heavy cramping and contractions at 25 weeks I was told to come right in. I waited in the waiting room for almost 2 hours. Finally I was brought in and put on a fetal heart monitor. I was told that my son was too small and wouldn't be able to hear his heartbeat. I have prior health issues and he never looked at my chart and tried to make assumptions about why I was feeling the way I was. When I told him I was pre-diabetic and had a history of kidney stones (over 150) he laughed it off and said I was over reacting. I will never again go to this practice to see my Dr. He is a know-it-all who knows nothing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will never recommend him to anyone

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I am very disappointed with this doctor. First of all, I was 4.5 weeks pregnant and the sono tech told me that my baby wasnt growing because she didnt see the heartbeat. Then, doctor Manna was talking 15 min about the miscarriage and he suggested that we will have to remove the fetus if it doesnt grow. I couldnt believe my ears!!! First of all, the heartbeat starts approximately at 6 weeks; secondly they traumatized me so badly that the following weeks were nightmare!! Of course the next visit (with another practice) I found out my baby is growing perfectly fine. I will never forgive them for giving me all this false information, for scaring me to death. This is so unprofessional that the technician gives you false info and the doctor doesnt even check the sono picture. Dr Manna is very cold, doesnt really care about the patients, and always give you the worse case scenarios. I would not recommend this kind of the doctor to any sensitive and caring woman.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Manna, Great Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geno Manna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.