The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Adey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Adey?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

This Dr. Is an arrogant person.

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

As for follow up? Gives incorrect or no instructions to physical therapy follow up. I have had three physical issues that began immediately after surgery. Mr. Adey claims none of these issues could POSSIBLY be because of my surgery. Googling my surgery these possible side effects are mentioned. He loves to talk, but will not listen even long enough for you to complete a question. I would never recommend this person to anyone requiring neck surgery. Maybe my issues could have happened with another surgeon, but to completely blow me off and insist these sudden problems could have been caused by my surgery is ridiculous. I asked for a referral for one of the side effects, he refused to give it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2009

Dr. Adey diagnosed my problem through and exhaustive testing and interviews and performed corrective surgery with excellent results. I am completely cured and can't thank Dr. Adey enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Neuro-Surgeon you will ever find!

Posted on January 10th, 2009

Dr.Geoff Adey is THE one and only reason I am still alive. That simple!After a messed-up first attempt at clipping a bursted cerebral aneurysm (by another surgeon), Dr Adey, not only saved my life by going in for the second surgery to re-clip the aneurysm, but while performing this, he uncovered a second aneurysm, on the verge of bursting, completely missed by the previous neurosurgeon! He is, without a doubt, the reason I am still alive today, 11 years later. I will never be able to thank him enough! Wonderful sense of humour and caring bed manners, he is the most wonderful doctor I've ever met. Yes, I owe him my life. I just can't say enough good about this wonderfully skilled surgeon. Everyone should be so lucky as to have him as their surgeon! He is the only one I trust 110%!!Thank you!Michelle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Recovery

Posted on March 20th, 2008

Having a congenital neural/spinal issue is debilitating. Dr. Adey performed a miracle as I never thought that I would be out of a wheel chair for the rest of my life...as it was I was in one for almost two years. I now walk without even so much as a cane for assistance. Dr. Adey discovered and treated my condition with such expertise that I feel so very fortunate to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Adey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.