ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Shaw?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Failed to properly diagnose, report was riddled with lies and words never said...Very disappointing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor as well as a person

Posted on August 7th, 2017

extremely supportive and kind. Helps you try to understand how to think to deal with situations in a very easy way to look at things in life. He is an excellent doctor and he has helped me through some of the hardest times.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Easy to get along with but wont return calls his staff Mary will never page him.in a emergency . He seems to favor 2 meds. He's ok but Mary is impatient he seems to favor 2 meds Cymbalta and Prozac

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Shaw is a kind, compassionate doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Dr Shaw has very poor follow through. If you call him for help after hours don't count on getting a call back and when you finally do he is rude and condescending. I was severely depressed and didn't get better until i found another psychiatrist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stoppe

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2011

the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. Took me off antidepressent completely without ramping up on another one. Went into a full blown deppression episode because of his recommendation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on April 28th, 2011

I WAS NOT ABLE TO KEEP MY APPOINTMENTS A FEW TIMES BUT THE STAFF(MARY) HAS BEEN SO NICE TO ALWAYS GIVE ME ANOTHER APPOINTMENT WITHOUT BEING RUDE OR CHARGING ME EXTRA.DOCTOR WAS WONDERFUL AND SPENT MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME WITH ME. HE WAS PASSIONATE ABOUT HIS JOB.I RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO HAS HAD BAD LUCK WITH DOCTORS

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condesending

Posted on November 12th, 2009

This doctor was not at all responsive to questions regarding ECT. He was very condescending and said not to worry about details. I got out of there as soon as I could.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He was there for me when I really needed help

Posted on July 19th, 2009

I can't say enough about how kind and caring Dr. Shaw has been to me. I have been a patient for many years and cannot imagine my life without his help. He is wonderful!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

he saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winnetka, IL.