ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geoffrey Simmons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geoffrey Simmons?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

He' not the same Dr he use to be personal be this do to computers and health care issues shoudent put a great Dr. In this possion. Said!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent is too kind

Posted on April 6th, 2015

He doesn't listen. He dismisses any information from other doctors that don't agree with him. He actually told me, "you can't hurt there". WTH?? After being ignored by him (and remaining ill) for over 2 years, I was able to get another PCP who discovered what was wrong in less than 2 months! I got my life back but if I had stayed with Simmons I would most likely be dead.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This "DOCTOR'S" License should be REVOKED!!

Posted on October 8th, 2014

I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy...let alone a fam member or friend. He was rude, condesending, took a PHONE call while he was SUPPOSED to be TREATING me, and had no interest in actually DIAGNOSING my insanely painful health problems. He CLAIMED it isn't so "IMPERATIVE" for me to get the CT SCAN immediately, even though i seem to have at least a "partially blocked intestine/bowel problem. And CLAIMED he was going to do a referral to a LAB but STILL the Lab hasnt gotten the order yet.. YES this doctor needs to be removed from "practicing medicine"...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted on November 14th, 2011

My regular doctor, Dr. Sharon Meyers, is out on medical leave and this jerk agreed to see me but he clearly had no interest in hearing why I was there or in taking care of me. He was condenscending, arrogrant, and on top of it, didn't even examine me. He sure did order a lot of tests which were expensive and didn't seem to care whether or not my insurance would cover them or even if I was interested in getting them. NOTHING AT ALL LIKE Dr. MEYERS WHO ALWAYS examined me!! I can't WAIT for her to come back!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Simmons for over twenty years. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on November 29th, 2010

I wouldn't recommend Dr. S to anyone. He has been inappropriate with me and he has greatly damaged my family communications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geoffrey Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.