The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Banuelos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Banuelos?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2013

I do not even know where to start. I have been a patient of Dr. B for well over 15 years and in the last 2 years I have decided to leave his practice. The new Office Manager is terrible and a male and that is clearly uncomfortable. I wish the old Manager was still there she knew patients well and how to figure out most issues. As for the staff Maryann and Veronica are great the rest need to find jobs elsewhere they are rude and unhelpful. I hope Dr. B reads these reviews and takes a hold back of his practice or get rid of the office manager who clearly should not be in this field. I am leaving and I know alot of others who have left as well. As far as Dr. B as a doctor one of the best in the area with the worst staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another OB/GYN

Posted on September 8th, 2013

rude admin staff

Posted on June 13th, 2013

Changing doctor due to treatment by office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Wow- looks like I should have read this before. I agree the office staff is pathetic. They need to learn the basics of dealing with the public. Then teach them to deal with public that might have health issues. RESPECT might be a good word here. They sure don't talk to any of the patients with respect. I like Dr. B and am just wondering if he really knows what is going on? I called to talk to him and was informed that talking to the doctor would be a charge added to my account!!!! So- does that mean it is all about the money? I would love to believe it is not- but my phone calls tell me differently. Surround yourself with people that make you look as good as you are..... that is not happening right now Dr. B. People are leaving........... not just me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I've been a patient with Dr. Banuelos for five years and never had problem. He is one of the best surgeons in the area, couldn't trust anybody like I trust Dr. B. His staff very friendly, especially Veronica always sweet and helpful. I'm very happy with this Dr. And his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Dr. Banuelos needs to address his office staff to be honest, return calls and be better professional at addressing issues or concerns. They promise to call but never do. They have attitudes that only make the concerns worse.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr B is good office staff sucks

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Dr. B is great when you get to see him. His PA Danielle on the other hand doesn't show much respect for u especially when she is training someone. You spend a lot of time having to deal with her and when u ask her questions she doesn't answer your questions or just doesn't know what to tell you. I have found urine samples just sitting there from other patients that haven't been labeled and very unsanitary. The receptionist is very rude and snotty. Most of the time Im told to call back to make an appt bc the system there is down most of the time. Im sorry but she should be calling me back when the system is up to schedule the appt. Why is it my responsibility to do her job? I think Dr. B would be rated better if it wasn't for his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Dr.B's nurses are most of the time friendly and helpful. But I can't say the same thing about his receptionist. She is most of the time with a long fact, and acts as if she owns the place. Also, if you like to spend more time with his recently graduated PA instead of Dr. B himself, you will like the place. BTW, they don't put label on your urine test and you will see 3 or 4 urine samples sitting together without any names, which makes you wonder how accurate is the result...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I had to be hospitalized for 4 weeks before my scheduled early c-section and Dr. B was with me all the way. I had a very high risk pregnancy with mono-mono twins and he referred me to a great doctor and was there all the way with him. Dr. B delivered both my twins and my son and I could not have asked for a better doctor. He is professional and compassionate.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Banuelos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.