The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Burson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Burson?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Burson was recommended to me by several health professionals in Little Rock whose opinion I trust. I consulted with 3 neurosurgeons before choosing Dr. Burson. He did an excellent job and was very patient in answering all my concerns and discussing my options. I have already recommended him to friends.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Technical expertise always more important than personality but social skills are limited.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT TRUST HIM

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Burson for a lumbar fusion. At my appointment he told me that I needed a double fusion and set a surgery date. Two weeks before surgery his nurse called me and said that Dr. Burson no longer thought I needed surgery. Three other doctors all think I do need surgery. Do not trust what he tells you. I had no other contact with him after the first appt when he said I needed the double fusion.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Tim Burson did a neck surgery on me,&he did an awesome job,Im a million times better than I was,thxs so much Dr.Burson,you are truely an angel,& a god send :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well respected doctor by his peers

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Dr. Burson has exception bedside manner, is very thorough and answers all questions. He is very respected with other doctors. His nurse Brooke is an absolute "rockstar". She is sweet, friendly and very prompt with return calls left on her voicemail. She works hard setting up consulting doctor's appointments and outside testing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 7th, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Burson. He got me in quickly, diagnosed correctly, and did a great job fixing the problem. He is very personal and kind and made me feel comfortable at the first visit. If you can get to Little Rock and want to go to Baptist try him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Doctor and staff are knowledgeable and and were able to get me in sooner than any other Neurosurgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Burson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.