ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Crawford Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Crawford Jr?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Typically most surgeons will phone the family of the patient and let them know the outcome of the procedure. I gave phone numbers to notify them and no one ever called them. Also in past experiences most physician visit the bedside after the surgery and check on the patient and answer any questions the patient or family may have, but in this case none of the above was done. No one came by to say things went well, ask do we have any questions, etc, not good in my book. The patient is the most important person, so just dropping by to check on the patient would have been appreciated. This showed no concern from the physician after the procedure. Bedside manner means a lot to patients and helps determine whether or not they will return or refer the physician to family and friends. When I had concerns the answering service was very rude. I appreciate the promptness after emailing Dr. Crawford of any concerns that I had. His bedside manner after a procedure could definitely use some improvement.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Crawford is awesome!!! He has made my daughter visit so smooth and amazing. He is very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2015

We had to wait 2 hours before seeing him. My children were a wreck because of the wait. He is a nice person, but I felt as though he didn't FULLY explain my daughter's pending surgery effectively. I wanted more details. He asked if I had any questions but he should have volunteered the information needed, especially since the surgery would be on my 3 year old child. The wait time was absolutely HORRIBLE!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Dr has NO bedside manner and feel like this dr doesn't care for his patient after he cuts on them. Would not recommend to anyone!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Office Staff

Posted on April 12th, 2012

The office staff can make a, lasting impression on potential clients. The staff is ride and inconsiderate of the patients and will not provide patients with the needed information for clients to be successful following surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2011

rude staff

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2011

Before I had my colon surgery, I was very impressed with Dr.Crawford.He was likable and caring. But since, I feel like he is rushed and unconcerned. No time to listen to my pains and questions.Doctors need to remember that surgery is very important,but to a patient, aftercare and understanding in unknown situations are important too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Crawford is an exceptional surgeon

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Crawford Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.