The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Danakas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Danakas?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Best Dr. You coukdnt find a more compassionate person and doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't say enough about him!

Posted on July 27th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Danakas for 22 years. He delivered both of my children. I adore him. He is professional, but so easy to talk to. I have never felt rushed through the appt. Because you are never rushed he is not always running right on time, but he is worth the wait. All your problems will be addressed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OB Surprise!

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. Danakas was the on-call physician at the hospital the night I delivered my son. He fully supported my decision to have my son naturally after my first child was born via emergency c-section (VBAC). He was incredibly attentive, caring and thorough. He was just as considerate in his follow up visit as he was in the delivery room. I'd recommend his care to anyone looking for a stellar OB.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best !!!!

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Love him he is very kind , caring and gentle ! Takes his time and listens to everything I say and takes me serious. Never brushes off any of my concerns !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on October 13th, 2011

the best ob-gyn i have ever had.very caring and attentive.i have 4 children and due to different insurance changes 3 different OBs.dr dannakas will be my last and final.love him ,wouldnt go anywhere else!!! !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!!!

Posted on December 13th, 2010

I worked with OB/GYNs for 6 years so I think I am a good judge in this field and this man is wonderful! Great bedside manner and very easy to talk to! He took me seriously when no one else would. Nicest Doc I have met since I moved to NY.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Danakas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Aurora, NY.