The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Eastman III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Eastman III?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

The best pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Childhood doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2014

Dr. Eastman did a fabulous job as my pediatrician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Out There

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Dr. Eastman and his staff have been taking care of my family for over twenty years and I hope to find a doctor as wonderful and caring as he and his staff have always been when I myself have children.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was my pediatrician & is now my daughters!

Posted on May 5th, 2012

I am a 26 year old mother of a 2 week old little girl. Dr. Eastman was my pediatrician growing up and saw me until I finished college. I feel blessed to be able to use him as my daughter's doctor. He is a wonderful diagnostician and extremely knowledgeable. My mom was thrilled to take all 3 of her kids to him, my sister takes her twin girls to him, and now I take my newborn to him.I will be heartbroken when he decides to stop practicing medicine and can only hope it isn't for another 18 years! His staff is always polite and fun.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2012

Was my doctor for 20 years :D I feel lucky. He's amazing and truly, truly professional and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Great office but his nurse is loud and rude!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a dr should be!

Posted on December 7th, 2011

He has SO much experience and yet he still really listens to the mom. His staff is really nice and VERY fast. We've never waited more than 5 min!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Absolutely the best of the best. I don't trust my kids to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I already dread his retirement some day

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Although he isn't the warm and fuzzy doctor with my children, I know that he knows what he is talking about. He has always been spot on when diagnosing and his office staff never makes you feel like an overprotective parent by calling and asking a question. Early morning sick appointments are nice as well for those of us working mothers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pediatrician

Posted on January 20th, 2010

We have 2 chldren, and have been very impressed with Dr Eastman.I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Eastman III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.