ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Hatch III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.9
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
29.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Hatch III?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Dr. Hatch is OUTSTANDING!!! He did NOT rush through my surgery. He took the extra time to make sure EVERYTHING was fixed, not only my rotator cuff but a torn tendon and removed the arthritis, even though it took about 3 1/2 hours for my 2 hour rotator cuff surgery. He is very kind, understanding and compassionate. Not only a Great Surgeon but a Wonderful Person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

A doctor of orthopedic surgery and I would recommend to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He is an an amazing doctor, knowledgeable about every aspect of your condition. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a quack!

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I fell at work. The insurance company's nurse said he was great. I bring my Mri disc and report. They took X-rays. Fine He comes in with my ex rays and starts talking about my bones and the reason they hurt is because when I walk its bone on bone and there's nothing he can do except give me a shot to cushion the bones. I guess this guy doesn't know read. My MRI report shows my rt. knee meniscus has a complex lateral tear and a horizontal tear of the (doctor talk) and a small horizontal of the free edge( dr talk) He had a nice student in the room listening to his every word. I guess his lesson for the day on knees was.. 1. Never read anything the patient provides 2. Only relay on X-rays 3 tell the patient by looking at the ex rays that the ONLY thing possible was that shot 4. When a patient asks why a cadaver miniscus can't be used. Always say #3 Even thought my niece had it done a year ago. And Voila! You are a knee specialist!'

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

I am really Glad I found Dr. George Hatch the best doctor I ever seen he knows what he doing he was like an expert doctor for me and a very very good doctor. Thanks a lot Dr. George hatch and also your courteous staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2013

Best orthopedic surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2013

I had elbow surgery about a month ago with Dr. Hatch and I could not be more pleased with the results. He has been courteous, patient, professional, and caring throughout the entire process. I am quite frankly shocked at some of the other reviews; I can only assume they have the wrong doctor. I would recommend Dr. Hatch without reservation to anyone who has orthopedic issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ortho Ever

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Dr. Hatch fixed my ACL. Because of his surgery, I can actually run again. He and his staff were the kindest, most efficient, professional people ever. Every time I went for an appointment, I felt so taken care of. The front desk people were so kind. Dr. Hatch is a very good person, and he always made me feel like my simple questions were so important and he answered them with patience. I love USC Orthopaedics Center, and all of my experience there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very disappointed

Posted on September 1st, 2012

I can't not believe how bad this guy is. It seems like a lot of people are disappointed with his skill level. Hatch operated on my knee and I am in more pain than before the surgury.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ruined My Elbow

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hatch ruined my elbow. Do not let him conduct surgery on you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will File Malpractice Lawsuit Soon

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. Hatch ruined my knee. I have to have another surgery soon. I am looking into filing a malpractice lawsuit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good Surgeon

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr. Hatch messed up my knee and then told me to live with the pitiful results.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Hatch III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.