The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Gruner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Gruner?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Gruner did my cervical fusion 7 years ago. Excellent doctor. I was so thankful that friends had recommended him. God bless you Dr. Gruner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient for 15 years

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wish I knew what happened to Dr. Gruner. Went to his office and it was closed. no one can tell me where he is or what has happened to my records.I have been under his care for 15 years and have never had one complaint. He was caring and devoted to his patients. I can't understand how he would leave his practice and not let his patients know where to go to get their records.It truely is a mystery! I hope that he is alright and nothing bad has happened to him.He was a GREAT Doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educator

Posted on June 1st, 2014

Dr. Gruner is one of the most skilled and compassionate doctors I know. His skill as a surgeon operating on my back brought great relief. He listens to his patients and is very empathetic. He takes time to make a diagnosis and thinks about different courses of treatment. My life is much better for having been treated by Dr. Gruner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on November 13th, 2013

This particular doctor is amazing, not only in his surgical skills, but as a caring individual. He looks at you when you are talking with him, and is completely engaged in what I have to say. He truly cares about his patients as a whole person, unlike many doctors today, that just care about the problem they operated on. I would highly recommend him to any one that wants a doctor that they can feel comfortable with and know that Dr, Gruner is a skilled professional who also has a heart and compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Gruner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.