The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Khoury Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Khoury?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Hands down, best surgeon ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Getting an appointment is a nightmare. I had to physically go to office an present myself to receptionist Even with pain. Appointment was given for 4 weeks in future

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Years with him

Posted on June 19th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Khoury since 2009 and he has been excellent. I have never had a problem trying to see him, actually when I call to be seen for my follow-up - I am seen within 2 days usually. He does my MRI's on site usually but if I bring them with me, we go into his office and look at the brain scan together and we compare the scans from the years before to see if there is any change. He also contacts my Neurologist in a different city to communicate correct information with one another! He is superb!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

A great sweet, kind man as well as a brilliant MD/Surgeon.Visits run smooth, but only until you get past Dr. Khoury's cold -hearted nurse...buuurrrrrrhh!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2014

It's been 8 weeks since my surgery. The pain is worse now than it was prior to surgery. When I called for a follow up appointment, the next available appointment with the doctor was in 5 weeks. Enough said.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not take new patients with pre existing conditions

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Just having moved to SC and needing another neck surgery, I tried to see Dr. Khoury. He was recommended to me by another medical professional. I could not even get an appointment! I was asked if I had ever seen a neurologist before, when I said yes I was told he would not see me. I tried to explain that I had moved to SC recently and my doctor was 600 miles away. I explained that my right side was numb and it was important that I be seen as soon as possible (per my internist and MRI results). After begging to be seen, another office member got on the phone with me and said if I got all my medical records, MRI results, etc., to their office, Dr. Khoury would review them to see if he wanted to accept me as a patient! Then the would call me in a couple of weeks to let me know and IF he did agree to accept me, only then would they book me an appointment! I have excellent insurance but we never even got that far. He apparently chooses the patients he wants and the rest, well, too bad for them.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

Very good surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Khoury is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.