The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Hage-Nassar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Hage-Nassar?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

He is the first doctor that actually took the time to listen to me after I transferred from a previous gastro. I'm very happy and fortunate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

high skills

Posted on August 12th, 2014

20 years after my gallbladder was taken out, the same pain came back. No one would believe that i'm in pain. He listened, and found a stone in my biliary trac, took it out, without surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2013

I was in the hospital about 6 weeks short of a year. I had a lapband that slipped and punctured my stomach and colon. I was septic and lingering. After about 5 or 6 months, Dr. Nassar took my case. It was only then when he came on the scene that I got correct nutrition and started to feel better enough to go to my 4th hospital, Brooks Rehab. Dr. Nassar got priviledges there so he could continue my treatment. In the end, my stomach was too damaged to save.....but he found that too and found me the best gastric surgeon. I am alive today thanks to Dr. Nassar.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

After 3 years of iron deificiency dr. Nassar was the only one who was able to diagnose me with celiac disease. I wasn't happy that have celiac disease but I am happy now that my anemia is gone just from being on right diet. sometimes all it takes is someone who really listens to you...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2010

best gastroenterologist in fargo

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2009

After 5 years of sufering from stones attacks, despite my gallbladder surgery, dr hage-nassar was the only one who figured it out and treated me...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on June 15th, 2008

very compassionate and smart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Hage-Nassar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.