The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Hanna Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Hanna Jr?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

former patient

Posted on October 24th, 2016

i finally found the perfect doctor and he left the facility. Dr. Hanna was my doctor in Safety Harbor at a large group of medical specialists. I literally loved the care that I received from this man. He really listened and was going to "fix" me!! However, he left this facility and they refused to tell me where he went!!! If you live near Sarasota and need a cardiologist -- this is the greatest one you will ever find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Hanna is a very nice caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hanna is absolutely meticulous about spending quality time with his patients and answering their questions. I felt very comfortable having him as my cardiologist at the Diagnostic Clinic in Largo, Florida...He also has a great sense of humor which is rare in all too many doctors nowadays.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Guy

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Considerate, spent time going over all of my past history, felt comfortable with a new doctor and will continue to see Dr. Hannah.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Dr. George Hanna is an excellent Cardiologist. He does handle acute heart attacks, but is also concerned with preventing cardiac and vascular issues. He specializes in non-invasive procedures such as stress tests, Holter monitors and eco-cardiograms. Dr. Hanna is smart and knowledgable. He loves his work and you can tell he really cares about his patients. He's an easy person to like and trust.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Fantastic doctor...so glad i found him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Hanna Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.