The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Kochik Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Kochik?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Kochik is very thorough. He takes his time with you and answers every question you have so you understand it. He follows up on the phone himself with test results, I don't know anyother doctor that does that. Very good Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 17th, 2014

Dr Kochik has been my doctor for several years and is very knowledgeable and caring. I would recommend him with no reservations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my experiance with dr kochik

Posted on March 16th, 2014

I have been going to dr kochik for many years, he has been an excellent doctor and has many concerns for his patients. he is a compassionate and caring doctor. I drive 1 hour to see him and I would not go to any one else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Our family ha been seeing Dr. Kochik for many years. He has always been very caring, thorough, informed and concerned for our family. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DOWN TO EARTH, GOOD DOCTOR!

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Doctor Kochik is always welcoming and attentive to my concerns and health needs. The only thing negative I have to say about him is that he calls me "Mrs." instead of my real name. I understand he sees many people during the course of the day, and it would be difficult to remember everyone's name, but I simply do NOT like being called "Mrs." during my appointment. Other than that complaint, I'm very pleased having Dr. Kochik as my physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Medical Physician

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Excellent family physician who cares and treats you with respect. In my opinion, his knowledge in the medical field is superb in diagnosing and treatment of any problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2009

I have always been satisfied with the care I have recieved from Dr. Kochik and his staff. Everyone is always very kind, and helpful. I never wait for more than a couple of minutes in the waiting room even when I am a little early for my appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Kochik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.