The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Cohen?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Not a helpful doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2017

My sister came to see him with an autoimmune disease and he was disinterested in caring for her. He just wanted to push her out without any help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Cohen for 20 years starting when he was seeing patients as PCP and Rheumatologist. He is now at the Yawkey Center at MGH primarily for Rheumatology and is the most caring Doctor I know. He follows up diligently and his bedside manner is unparalleled. His strongest quality is experience and I love that when he prescribes medication he goes first to the most reliable medications. He is thorough to a fault and does not give up on diagnosing a patient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

The service in Waltham is not as good as in Boston. I recommend you find a younger doctor at MGH Boston. Cohen just gave up on my case and wouldn't even refer me. I found a younger Doctor in the same Boston office that actually cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Cohen through the Rheumatology department. He is kind, accommodating when you need to see him, and is very responsive to your questions. He listens carefully and clearly communicates to me the options and how he will treat me for my condition. I am thankful to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Spent no time with me, arrogant, and quick to misdiagnose. I think that about sums it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2008

really good diagnostic skills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.