ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Levy Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr Levy

Posted on April 13th, 2015

I just heard about Dr. Levy's passing about a month ago. My Mom, Dad, former Husband and me have all been seen by him. He was one of the most caring, patient, and knowledgeable doctor I've ever met. When my former husband passed away, he called me personally. He will be missed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

May he rest in peace

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I have had grand mal seizures since I was 8, now 37. Dr. Levy was the best nuero I have ever seen. He paid special attention to my levels of meds, follow up testing, & sent me to other professionals for opinions (didn't just depend on his own knowledge), since no one knew why I was having these seizures. I was told by other nueros I couldn't have any children because of what the meds I was on can do, he kept open communication, did research and monitored me while I had 3 beautiful healthy children. His staff wasn't always the best but when I had an issue he confronted them and set them straight! Both he and his wife, Sue Levy are the best doctors my daughter and I have ever seen. He changed my life! I am no longer on medication and seizure free! May he rest in peace!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2010

Very good and caring doctor. Receptionist is rude and unresponsive when simple requests for assistance are made. She also gives out misinformation about important matters.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Posted on March 9th, 2010

If I can save 1 person from going thru what I did with my daughter, I will be happy. I have NEVER been compelled to write a review before, but after the deplorable level of service that I received from Dr. Levi and his staff I feel compelled to. His receptionist is rude, uncaring and unprofessional. They hardly ever answer the phone and when they do it is with an attitude. They are unaccomodating with prescription refills. He would rather you pay the co-pay every month then actually give you refills ( and this is for medicine that my daughter has been on with another neurologist for 7 years). CVS faxed them for 2 weeks straight and they ignored the request. When I left the practice and switched Dr's it took them over a week (and 3 requests from the new DR.) to fax my daughters file. It is a shame that Dr. Levi puts up with his staff and their utter incompetence. He does not listen to his patients and did not care that my daughter was without a life saving medication.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Followup poor

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Followup documents were not faxed in a timely manner. Had to keep calling office to get things done. Can't leave a phone message because phone mailbox is always full.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.