ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Kosco III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Kosco III?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Been a patient since he opened practice

Posted on February 29th, 2016

To the person who didn't like Dr. Kosco taking a call from his child, I sat kudos to him. All children should know their parents are available to them no matter what the situation. I have been a patient of Dr. Kosco's since he opened his practice, and although I may have to wait for him, I know he will give me all of the time I need. His staff have always been courteous, sympathetic, and friendly. Dr. Kosco treats his patients as if they are his family. He is extremely knowledgeable and thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR OF INTERNAIL MED

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I NEVER HAVE WALKED INTO HIS OFFICE THAT I WAS NOT TREATED WITH RESPECT HE IS A VERY CARING DOCTOR YOU NEVER FEEL LIKE YOU ARE A BOTHER ITS ONE OF THE FEW DOCTORS THAT SHOW THEY CARE.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude receptionist

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr . Kosco is a good doctor. But I can no longer put up with his receptionist. She's loud and very ignorant towards myself. And as a result, I am switching doctors. Who wants to deal with that...especially when your not feeling well....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left in Pain

Posted on February 28th, 2013

This office time and again has been rude and unable to follow through with appointment times. The nurses seem ignorant of office policy and have little to no bedside. I would not recommend anyone who values their time or health to go see this practice.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2010

His staff has gotten much better recently. They made his office an unpleasant place, but new people are there and are much more friendly. Dr. Kosco is great, and is the reason I keep going back. As an adult, he doesn't treat me like a child. He answers all questions and is great about spending time with me. The wait is annoying as I usually have to plan on being there an hour or more!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on July 14th, 2010

The staff at Dr. Kosco's office are extremely difficult to deal with, especially the receptionist who answers the phones and is their first point of contact for their clients. Today she hung up on me due to a mistake on her end with scheduling. They are very hard to get ahold of - take 1.5 hours every day for a lunch break and you can not leave a message while they are gone, they leave at 3:30 everyday and are not even open on Fridays. I have been a patient here for 3+ years and have never been happy here but the hassle of changing doctors has kept me coming back. Today I will be changing though. On top of the lack of professionalism with the staff, the Doctor took personal calls from his teenage kids while he was in the patient room with me and proceeded to have a conversation wiht them while I waited. This happened on 3 different occasions that I was there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on April 9th, 2009

Properly diagnosed a heart issue, when I insisted it was the flu. Three stents later, I owe him my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Kosco III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.