ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Murakawa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Murakawa?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Fantastic and professional

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Harvard microbiology, Stanford med school, residency in SF. Taught at MSU, currently w/ WSU. Perhaps the best derm guy in the state. Sansei from Orange County. Great guy. Couldn't ask for more in a doctor .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2014

I like Dr. M., he saved my foot from skin cancer so I could continue to be a foot model. He had to use a skin graft but in two months it was like nothing was ever done. He has a great bedside manner sometimes likes to make jokes which people get nervous about and you can request he just concentrate and do his work. One thing my husband was upset about was when he had his skin body check, he was left standing in his underwear and many of his nurses came and in and it made him mad and the Doctor did take a long time to see him (he has a great body so what was the problem, kidding). He will not go back but I will. He is excellent at MOHS surgery and excellent with skin cancer on the face, so do not be afraid he is an excellent MOHS surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get ready to pay

Posted on September 24th, 2013

I went to Dr. Murakawa for a skin rash. He cam in and spoke with me for approximately 2 minutes. Diagnosed me with a fungal rash and prescribed medicine all with in 10 minutes I was in and out..too good to be true right. Well the rash never went away. The follow up visit was identical to the first visit. 20 min wait outside ..15 min wait in the doctors office and a two minute conversation with the doctor again, received the same medication as last time that showed no more then 20% improvement of the rash. Yes, I know this is where I messed up going back a third time but the doctor requested I come back for "follow up medication" because " the medication had deepen to my pores. So, I went back for the third visit stating ZERO improvement of my rash. That is when the doctor told me that I needed a biopsy, As I was being reclined for the biopsy I was told to sign this form because I need this..I need this biopsy. So after taking the biopsy and having to pay 192.00 out of pocket for the procedure I thought I would receive some results ..maybe a call from the doctor. Well after a week and a half goes by with no word..I called and asked what was going on. I was told first that the doctor DOES NOT speak with patients on the phone. I was told the the biopsy was to rule things out such as "melanoma" and told to come back in for more test to be done to rule more things out. I then received a doctors bill from st. Joseph mercy hospital for $1200 a $400 adjustment witch left me with a $700 plus co pay for the doctors to read my biopsy that the doctor ordered. All this and still not one valid answer on what the rash was...Hey, but $900 dollars later I know I don't have cancer..To bad my family history, blood test, and other things that could have been done before a Immunofluorescence test quantity x4 coming in at the majority of the St. Joes bill $843. To double check for cancer. Again the doctor after 3 visits and a total of 5 minutes talking time not once asked about family history or anything of that nature. Why would Dr. Murakawa order these Melanoma test for a patient with a rash? For a patient with zero family history of skin cancer? Maybe because he was worried..Maybe because he likes to check everything. Maybe he likes to run up patients insurances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2013

I WAS HAPPY WITH THE CARE I RECEIVED FROM THE DR THE FIRST DAY I WENT TO HIS OFFICE

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on July 5th, 2012

I was referred to Dr. Murakawa after being treated by three different physicians. Scheduling the appointment was not difficult at all. The wait time in the office was minimal. He was very attentive to my specific problem and seemed genuinely interested and concerned. I underwent quite a few diagnostic tests and during all of this his staff was courteous and friendly. I made a follow up appointment that was centered around my schedule. Overall it was a very pleasant experience!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Very good dermatologist!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time

Posted on February 17th, 2012

waited 45 minutes to see dr murakawa---was finallly in exam room and was told that some OTHER dr. would see me---got tired of waiting and walked out this timePREVIOUS VISITS WERE EQUALLLLY AS FRUSTRATIN G

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

I went here a few months ago, completely misdiagnosed my skin and then gave me injections that they said would be covered under my insurance. Later on I received a 300 dollar bill, I had to pay it or it would have been sent to collections. Also during the appointment it was pretty rushed, came in looked real quick and took off, when one of his assistants asked for him to come back he just walked away and told them to take care of it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

Wait time was incredibly long (45 minutes) for a doctor that spent under a minute with me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Murakawa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.