ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Olt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Olt?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Terrible bedside manner.

Posted on July 27th, 2017

I have seen many Doctors in two different state in NYC and here in PA, He is by far one of the worst I have encountered. I was referred to him by my Hematologist/Oncologist to evaluate and treat a Pelvis mass that was found on CT Scan and subsequent Ultrasound, he told me the tests was wrong and the mass was in my uterus, I explained that is impossible since I had a total hysterectomy 2 years prior which means i do not have a uterus which he had documentation I provided proving that. He was very short with me and really didn't have any answers for me, he was extremely bothered by me asking him questions and wanting an explanation since he's is supposed to be the expert I was referred to see, he then proceeded to tell me the mass was in my vagina which i took as "its in my head". I would never refer any one to see this doctor, he needs to learn patient etiquette, Terrible experience.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied daughter

Posted on February 13th, 2014

Dr olt treated my mother for her ovarian cancer. He always gave her as well as my sister and I whatever time we needed to answer questions and letting us know what to expect. He quickly built a rapport with my mother and she had a lot of faith in him. He and his staff treated us all very well. While we lost our mother to this cancer he was there for us to the end. I eould recommend him to anyone in a similar situation. His nurse Connie on more than one occassion talked us through our fears as we came to the last few months of our mothers life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Dr Olt is everything you would want in a gyn-oncology doc. He is so smart, easy to understand (draws pictures as needed) and also encouraging and comforting. Staff-Connie & Kerry are also A-1. The only way to travel this road is with Dr. Olt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I thank God everyday for Dr. Olt.

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I have been dealing with Cancer for 13 years. I get better, Than I get sick.I like to think Dr.Olt puts me back together and sends me on my way..haha :)People say I`m a miricle walking..Or that I`m lucky to be alive...I say it`s my attitude...And God gave me a wonderful,and knowledgeable. Dr.Olts patients are lucky to have him for a DR. Ok enough of the mushy stuff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Dr Olt's office staff was very rude. They forgot to schedule my surgery. I had to call numerous times to get it scheduled. He never really answered questions, and got defensive when I did ask questions. He was not caring. The best decision I made was to leave his practice.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2011

Dr. George Olt has been my physican for over 15 years, for annual exams and for surgery. Dr. Olt exemplifies every thing a physician should be. His professional competence is outstanding, and his personal concern for patients is genuine. He is the best physician that I have ever had and probably ever will have. If I could, I would give him 10 out of 5 for extraordinary excellence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing experience with an ovarian cancer patient

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Olt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.