ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Stachecki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stachecki?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Best Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Stachecki for 10+ years and have always had fantastic service and care. I highly recommend him. A lot of these bad reviews seem EXTREMELY out of character. It makes me question if these people are even reviewing the right person, or if possibly they just hate doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stachecki BARGED INTO my appointment with MY doctor!

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

I was in my patient appointment with MY primary doctor who also performs my well woman exams when Dr. Stachecki barged into my patient appointment with MY doctor. I was beyond embarrassed, he would NOT leave and he took over the entire conversation. Furthermore, my husband was his patient at a nearby hospital, Dr. Stachecki was NOT aware when he had gone from simply flu-like symptoms to partially paralyzed. THREE of us in our household were sick with the same viral illness and one of us was now paralyzed, yet Dr. Stachecki refused to consult with an infectious disease doctor. I finally had to FIRE Dr. Stachecki and go over his head through hospital administration to FINALLY get an infectious disease doctor to examine my spouse and then finally come to the proper diagnosis which completely contradicted Dr. Stachecki's so-called "treatment" which had resulted in the paralysis. NEVER dehydrate a patient with a viral infection! Basic standard of care! Furthermore now I have a serious trust issue when I'm with any of my doctors for my life-threatening situation because I never know who's going to barge in through the door during my patient appointment with my doctor. Despite a factor of years, I still feel violated for what occurred during my appointment when Dr. Stachecki barged into MY appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+++++++

Posted on June 21st, 2013

Dr. Stachecki is the BEST doctor I have found. I am a RN, BSN and have chosen him as our family doctor. He is well educated, patient, kind, compassionate and genuinely cares for his patients. I credit him with getting us healthy and keeping us healthy. Even getting us off some chronic medications. I can't say enough wonderful things about him. RUN TO HIM if you care about your health!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shame!

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Shame on the Missouri Board of medical for allowing doctors like this to practice medicine. We have been patients for 6 years and recently switched because of our last few experiences in this office. Dr. Stachecki has no clue whats in your file before he even walks in. we are done with this incompetent doctor. RUN DONT WALK FROM THIS DOCTOR!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Very kind manner and gets to bottom of issues. Would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE, DEPLORABLE BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on April 19th, 2011

This was a first visit with this doctor and it was shocking. He was so rude, and insensitive that he told me I should find another doctor. He would not even give me a needed tetanus booster. He refused to address any of my chronic pain issues, and concluded with NO help of any kind for my muscle spasms or pain, could not even treat poison ivy. This doctor is a dud.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Dr Stacheki is more interested in getting to his next patient than finding a diagnosis for the one he is seeing!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 11th, 2010

He is a kind and softspoken Doctor. He will spend as much time with you as is needed. Testing results are given very quickly and most "things" are completed in the office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Three Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Stachecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.