ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Stathopoulos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Stathopoulos?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2015

He is a great GI doctor and I have recommended him to my friends and family. He has a great bedside manner and always listens attentively. He's a wonderful combination of listener, problem solver and caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finest GI Doc Around

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Dr. Stathopoulos has treated me for over ten years. His professionalism, skill and knowledge are second to none. I routinely recommend him to my friends and family and welcome this opportunity to share my experience with a broader audience,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted on April 17th, 2010

Dr. Stathopoulos is very caring and takes the time to listen to your concerns and gathers all details. I have seen many doctors and he is one that will thoroughly review your file and history in order to recommend the right treatment(unlike others I have seen) I would not see any other doctor for my condition. Highly recommended. Only drawback is the wait time to get an appointment. However, his staff will properly prioritize the urgency and converse with Dr Stathopolous if symptoms require immediate attention

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2009

He diagnosed me with IBS. He prescribed a laxative that he said I would need to take indefinately. When it didn't work, he prescribed another laxative. When that didn't help, he says "I've already prescribed two laxatives, what more do you want me to do?" He did then set me up for a barium enima. Problem was my colon at the time was full when it was done. Afterward I did some research and found out that you should not give a barium enima when the colon is full. This guy is a quack!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Stathopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.