ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Zimmerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Zimmerman?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Dr. George Zimmerman is awesome!

Posted on August 14th, 2017

I wouldn't go to anyone else for my Orthopedic needs!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

He's a good doctor I been seeing him for a while now

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

went to this Dr for knee repair and ended up with an ampuation

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Get a second opinion s before and after

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr. Zimmerman is an excellent surgeon and is kind and compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Always waiting, waiting. Appt. are especially hard to get. Seems that the older citizens due to medicare are treated quickly with little concern especially if they want surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

failed to repair damage to knee same problem after all of my rehap!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

I have total confidence in his abilities. Fantastic bed side manner. Answered all my questions and talked about options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Dr Zimmerman and his staff are OUTSTANDING! I had a partial knee replacement done by him several years ago, it's doing great! His staff were great with my comfort in the OR, during surgery, and afterward by setting follow up appointments, referrals to physical therapy and they are very personable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

His bedside manner has a lot to be considered. Does not spend any time with his patients. Sure charges enough for a visit though. Will not be going back to see him ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2014

My husband had a hip replacement by Dr. Zimmerman in 2013. He is a very good doctor we had no problems at all with him. But, however the hospital he uses was pretty bad. I had to have surgery and had to find another Dr. just because of the hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2014

It took two more knee surgeries by two other Doctors to repair and replace the ACL that was installed by Dr. Zimmerman (I use that loosely). An Atlanta law firm was going to file a Medical Malpractice suite but the stated of limitations ran out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. G. Zimmerman

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I was lucky enough to meet Dr. Z about 10 yrs ago when I started having some knee pain. This was after seeing the first Dr. (wont name) gave my dx and said there was nothing that he could do for me and handed me my life long handicap sticker. I then when to see another Dr. by recommendation (wont name). Althought this Dr. was very nice and helpful he said that he hadnt dont this type of surgery in yrs but suggested Dr. Z. Over the years Dr. Z has worked with me and we have done everything possible to keep me up and walking and putting my big surgery off as long as we could (some b/c of insurance and my young age) Dr. Z has now done a double knee replacement for me and I have just signed up for my first ever 5k walk. I would like to also add that over the yrs Dr. Z has been there to do double carpal tunnel surgery for me. I have recommended this Dr. to several people over the years and I have no had one person have a complaint. This doctor is worth your time. I am so glad that he is my doctor! :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.