The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Wilmot III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Wilmot III?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

You are NEVER seen on time!

Posted on November 16th, 2017

I understand he is the Specialist, but my last visit was over 4, yes, 4 hours late. Being out of state and with my condition, this was UNACCEPTABLE, especially after the staff said it will only be a bit longer! I could have left, done food and If folks are 15 minutes late and don't call, make them wait till the next open slot of the day. Let someone who is there on time take their place and keep things moving.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

The only Dr. For my problem . Hard to see and always late.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Wilmont is a great neurologist. He is knowledgeable, courteous, has a great bedside manner and listens and understands what you are telling him. I am a Vietnam Veteran with ALS. Dr. Wilmont was one of the first doctors to correctly diagnose my condition. He doesn't mind telling you what the facts are if you ask and he is not afraid to tell you if he doesn't know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous specialist

Posted on September 13th, 2010

Dr. Wilmot sees my father who suffers from SCA 14 (Ataxia). He is extremely knowledgeable and spends a great deal of time dealing with my father and his issues (my father also has some dementia and can be difficult). He is communicative with my mother and me, as well, offering insight into the disease - he has even spoken with my father several times about "the driving issue" which my father cannot seem to understand. I am soon to become his patient, as I also have SCA 14. I am seeing him even though I will have to pay - he's worth it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2010

I've visited many physicians and in my opinion Dr. Wilmot has one of the worst "bedside manners" of any doctor I've seen. He spends little time, does a cursory exam, and takes does not seem interested in hearing how the patient is feeling or what questions or needs he has. The feeling is that he does not really want to hear from you, only that he tells you you status and what to do. In this way he misses a great deal of information that could be provided if he wans interested enough to listen. I have no desire to continue seeing him as a patient. There are lots of neurologists.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Wilmot III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.