ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Younis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Younis?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great bedside manner

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Dr. Younis is very friendly and has a great bedside manner, always putting me at ease during my visit. I appreciate his calmness and friendliness.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful cardiologist

Posted on August 19th, 2013

We recently met Dr. Younis after he took care of my father in the hospital. He did an amazing job fixing his heart after my father suffered a heart attack. He was also very good at keeping us at ease and explaining the procedure he would be doing. He is truly a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Dr. Younis was amazing. He recently put in a stent and was able to do it through my wrist. I had a very easy recovery! Thanks Dr. Younis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr. George Younis is a wonderful cardiologist. He did a cardiac cath on me and placed 2 stints where arteries were starting to close. From my end it was un-eventful and I'm not the bravest person in the world. I have had the nuclear stress test conducted by Dr. Younis, it too was uneventful. He has been my Cardiologist for about three years and I have no intention of changing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart doctor with a heart!

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Dr. George Younis took time to explain my family member's problem to her as well as the family. He explained in terms understood by all. He is gentle, calming, and reassuring. When he completed the procedure, he explaned how things went. It was only in ICU with nursing care that we were informed of how intricate the procedure and that Dr. Younis had chosen a less invasive approach (stints in an awkward place) rather than the simple procedure (by-pass surgery). Recovery was much quicker and less painful for the family member. Highly recommend Dr. George Younis!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great cardiologist

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr. Younis took care of my mother when she had a heart attack and was taken to St. Luke's. He took wonderful care of her in the hospital. Since then, we have followed up in the office and both he and his office staff have done an excellent job. Overall, great doctor!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Younis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.