The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. George Zahrebelski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. George Zahrebelski?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Dr. Zahrebelski is one of the most capable, understanding, focused, confident and most of all, knowledgeable doctors I have ever known. My wife shares the same feelings. We are both 64 and 65 and have seen several doctors over the years. Dr. Zahrebelski will not simply write you a prescription and go on to the next patient. He spends a lot of time explaining to you what is or may be going on in your digestive system. He understands the types of care that patients receive and the importance of the types of food we eat. Many patient problems are a direct result of how the food industry prepares or "manufactures" what we find appetizing in the market. Dr. Zahrebelski will spend a lot of time with you, but that also depends on how open you are to listening to him. He will entertain all the questions you have but one must remember that you cannot diagnose yourself and you are there for him to figure out how to solve your issue. The fact that he spends so much time with a patient is one of the main reasons my wife and I see him when necessary. You may have to wait in the waiting room for a while to finally see him, but in today's medicine that is a very low price to pay to see a doctor who cares and is committed as much as Dr. Zahrebelski.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Love this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Very thorough, very smart, takes his time with each patient to explain and teach. The best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst mistake in choosing this doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2014

Bed side manner horrible. Talks to you like you are nothing. If you have a younger patient that needs to be seen by him, I suggest looking somewhere else. He gets bent out of shape very quickly if you dare to go for a second opinion. If I could rate him at a zero, I would.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COO sourcing

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Very late for procedure. I found an electrode on my chest when I got home. 1 excellent nurse and the other was unprofessional in appearance with heavy makeup and perfume. Not what I want to see in a nurse. Staff member followed up the next day. That seemed weird, thought the doctor should have done that. No post colonoscopy issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brightest Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Zahrebelski saved my life. I was misdiagnosed because all the other gastroenterologists never were thorough. They raced through my exam and history. Dr. Zahrebelski took all the time needed to treat my entire body not just one part of me. He did not cut any corners when performing my colonoscopy and took out all my polyps. Previously another physician did not take out all the polyps and I developed cancer. Dr. Zahrebelski explained and took pictures of my colon for future reference and gave them to me. He is honest and not out to make money by racing through my procedure to get to the next patient. Anyone who complaines never had cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

Extremely rude staff, the witch at the front desk is terrible, unprofessional and needs to get a job where she is not exposed to the public.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst...

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Dr. George Zahrebelski was my GI doc during my stay at St. Alexius Medical Center in Hoffman Estates Illinois. On top of a mistaken diagnosis, poor attitude and terrible bed side manner, this doctor needs to be reported. I've dealt with this doctor for 5+ years and finally taking the step to take action against this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. George Zahrebelski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.