The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Georges Jeha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Georges Jeha?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Excellent clinician

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Very good bedside manners, understands parents' concerns and takes time to explain medical and scientific terms well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Does not listen to parent as well as talks over you. So sure I'm what he says and does not fallow up with labs when on medication that requires monthly labs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous, Well-informed, team player

Posted on March 11th, 2014

He was very prompt, easy to talk to and he treated me like a partner in my son's treatment. He took the time to explain some complex medical concepts in easy to understand terms. His interest in research and learning to things makes him a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2011

My daughter has a lot of endocrine issues due to a brain tumor. Dr Jeha has been the only doctor to get and keep her levels stable. He is an amazing doctor and I would and have recommend him - especially for difficult cases. He is very caring - and when asking questions - he speaks to my daughter who has seen him since she was 12 (now 16). He asks her how she feels - not bypassing her speaking directly to me. I like how he makes her important!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2011

It was difficult to get an appointment with Dr Jeha, but I heard so many good things about him from my friends that I wanted to see what he offers. I am glad he's my kid's doctor. He's very pleasant and has helped reduce the level of anxiety I had with a newly diagnosed 5 year old with type 1 diabetes. He's involved in research and current on today's new therapies. If you have a child with diabetes you would appreciate how difficult it is to feel that her blood sugars are all over the place and no matter what you do you can't make them better. He has this great way of simplifying things for me and making it look so easy. His suggestions have always led to better blood sugars. I wish it was easier to get to see him (he only sees patients on Thursday mornings). I also wish he was more accessible when I call in. The diabetes educators are nice but it takes them several tries to get things going in a better direction. All things considered, Dr Jeha is a superb doctor and will be my kid's doctor for a long time (at least until she's 18)

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2010

Very uncaring.Rude and laughed at the questions that were asked to him.Was made to feel my concerns were not that important.I have a newly diganosed child with type 1 diabetes.Will never go to this doctor again or would I refer him to anyone.Mother at check out also had seen him with her child and said the same thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Georges Jeha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.