ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Georges Yacoub Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Georges Yacoub?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Professional doctor.

Posted on May 18th, 2015

A super doctor who I travel 575 miles back home to visit. He helped amazingly!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE AND LAZY OFFICE

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

I WAS REFERRED BY FERTILITY SPECIALIST AND KNOW THAT I HAVE SLEEP APNEA. I SPENT 4 MINUTES WITH THE DOCTOR AND WAS BILLED $150.00. THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO SET-UP A SLEEP TEST AND I REQUESTED THAT THEY DO A PRE CERTIFICATION WITH MY INSURANCE. WAS NOT SCHEDULED FOR THE SLEEP TEST AFTER 2 WEEKS. I CALLED DR OFFICE AND THEY SCHEDULED ME THAT DAY. NOT SURE WHY IT WASN'T DONE WHEN I WAS IN THE OFFICE. GOT ON A CANCELATION LIST AND WHEN THEY CALLED ME IN TO DO TEST, INSURANCE DENIED IT BECAUSE THEY FAILED TO DO THE PRE CERT I REQUESTED TWICE. CALLED DR OFFICE AND REQUESTED THAT THEY DO A PRECERT FOR A HOME TEST. DIDN'T HEAR ANYTHING FROM THEN AND HAD TO CALL YET AGAIN. JUST GOT OFF THE PHONE WITH A OFFICE PERSON WHO WAS YELLING AT ME. I AM IN A RURAL AREA AND IT IS A TREATMENT I NEED. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN MY TREATMENT AND STILL WAITING TO GET THE TEST DONE. GOOD LUCK IF YOU GO TO THIS DR.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sarah

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I have recommended Dr. Yacoub to family and friends. He is very knowledgeable, very kind, relaxed, and is professional. He is definitely a great addition to anyone's list of doctors to see. I had the EVLT procedure and from the first visit to the end of my follow-ups he was excellent. Everyone should hope to see a Dr. like him for such great work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Excellent experience from A to Z. Recommend very highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2011

Superb physician with excellent bedside manners and willing to go the extra step to help

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 15th, 2008

I have never been treated so well... Dr Yacoub is very knowledgeable, and has excellent bedside manners. He easy to talk to and listens very carefully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on March 10th, 2008

dr. Yacoub is extremely knowledgeable and engaged in what he does. His staff, however, seem to drop the ball on providing thorough info and attention to detail etc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Georges Yacoub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, OH.