ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Georgina Cid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Georgina Cid?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Always Helpful

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr Cid is always friendly and helpful. She answers calls personally and spends time with patients and listens. I highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first visit

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I think Dr. said was thorough polite friendly and understanding I did not feel like she spoke down to me and I felt that she really understood what I meant and she listened . She was not judge mental and I was very happy with my first visit the ease of making appointment was terrific she call me back as soon as I left her a message and I got into see her right away .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Cid

Posted on January 15th, 2015

If you are looking for a doctor that will spend time with you and help get you the correct medications for your diagnosis, Dr. Cid is not your doctor. I have never waited less than 30 minutes in the waiting room for an appointment. She has even forgotten our appointments on Saturdays on two occasions. She asks how you're feeling, hands you a prescription and shoves you out the door. What annoyed me the most was the lack of response to messages I left on her phone either saying I wasn't ok, or a needed a refill or had some other type of issue. I was a patient for a year and had a terrible experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2011

I went to Dr. Cid for help with anxiety and she actually made me much worse. I left a message with her saying I wasn't doing well and she never called me back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cid and the lady behind that title

Posted on September 7th, 2010

When I first called to make an appointment, I received a call back from what I believed was a staff member. The questions were too personal and I thought it was a part of the process. It turned out that she was calling me and tried to understand what is going on over the phone. The call was about 15-20 min (but I'm a gabber too LOL) in which time, I felt that she had an idea of why I want to see her. I thought to myself, wow, if she spends this much time with a new patient over the phone, how much attention would she give me in person. Well, this was about 4 years ago if not more, and I have never even considered finding someone else. She always gave me more time that I'm entitled to, much more, when she saw me in need. Appointments can be made within days and if she is away she leaves a message with the covering doctors info. She remembers what goes on with my life and she speaks like a friend, not down at me like a doctor. She takes the time to smile and laugh at my jokes, makes jokes herself and she even tells stories about her life to make a point. Still, she doesn't tell me what to do with my life. She really is a wonderful person and at least once a month, when I see her, I feel that I'm visiting with a close friend and not seeing a doctor. Perhaps her best attribute is that she never speaks ill of anyone, not another patient (with or without names) or another profession or another tenant in the office, instead, she tries to understand everyone while maintaining a cute and funny attitude. Great person Dr. Cid is

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

If you only want a Rx she is great. She wrote out them when ever I needed them. As a therapist lousy. If I spent 15 minutes with her that was a lot and she seemed always over booked because I always waited at least 30 minutes sometimes 45 minutes.. I am doing so much better now not under her care with a psychotherapist who listens and works with me and no pills. Than someone just throwing scripts at me and leaving me to my own devises to figure out how to get better.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Georgina Cid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Howell, NJ.