The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Becker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

71 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.3
  • 54
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Becker?

Showing 12 of 71 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

A real pro. Excellent diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Dr Gerald Becker is a five *****Stars Doctor, please don't settle for less, See "Dr Gerald Becker for the Best"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

I've been with Dr. Becker since 1990, I wouldn't go to anyone else..Thank you Dr. Becker you are truly a miracle worker..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

I have no complaints and nothing but praise for Dr. Becker. He is caring and knowledgeable and thorough...all three of the traits I was looking for in a doctor....and an excellent bedside manner that seems difficult to find these days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Respectful and caring

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Becker has done 5 surgeries on my spine and he is an excellent surgeon. He is always respectful and is patient and caring. He spends time listening and never makes me feel rushed. Through the years I have recommended him to others and they have all been pleased. He's busy, but he makes time for his patients. His staff is helpful and do their best to get patients in in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, honest, with no holds barred - you will have few if any doubts

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon - honest with his patients - Careful in that he operates as a team with a neurosurgeon - excellent results. Reduced pain levels to point where I was able to function with minimum discomfor t

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank YOU!!

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Today is the third anniversary of my back surgery performed by Dr. Becker. Today, I awoke to a life free of pain. Tonight, I will enjoy our warm fall weather by water skiing - something I felt I would never be able to do again. I am an active biker, practice yoga, swim and work out. But most important - I can walk! Dr. Becker gave me my life back. He was direct and upfront with me about the obstacles and the part I would play in my recovery. He is one of the most professional and competent people I have ever met. Words cannot express my gratitude. I had Spondylolisthesis, Spinal Stenosis, and a Bulging/degenerative disc. My surgery included a two disc fusion. I had the surgery at the age of 57 - and I cannot imagine how my life would be today without it! Thank you, Dr. Becker!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

I would not recommend him; has an extremely abrupt and patronizing manner. Spent the majority of the exam typing into his computer--and avoiding eye contact. Gave the impression that his time was more valuable than mine. Didn't seem to really care about why I was there and got the diagnosis wrong. Seemed to be just "putting in the time" so he could get on to the next patient. Stay away! There are plenty of solid, caring, and professional docs out there who aren't so caught up in their own ego.

Doctor's Response

We do not know who you may be. We apologize if you thought my staff and I were abrupt or patronizing in any way, and we rushed you through the appointment. We actually care a lot for our patients and want them to receive the best care possible. I hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr. Gerald J. Becker is one of the most compassionate, caring physicians in his field

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2012

I have been in the medical profession for over 30 years. Have worked with an array of Dr;s.in Brain and Spinal chord injury. Dr. Becker is one of the best. He is compassionate and attentive. But more importantly he is an excellent surgeon, Knowing what I know and having seen what I've seen over the years, I would not hesitate for one moment in recommending Dr Becker for spinal surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor around

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

I have suffered from back pain for the last 2 1/2 years. He has a diagnosis, but there is no cure. He has been supportive and always listens and respects me. Thank you Dr Backer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best In The Business

Posted on March 1st, 2012

I Had a Back surgery before seeing Dr Becker. I was in pain and due to the other surgery I was afraid I would Not be able to walk Much Longer I had quit smoking and lost weight before the surgery I can say to this Day This Dr Is thee Best in his field You can read the other comments they are most likely People that didn't listen to Dr. Becker I had surgery from the Sacrum up to L3 Both sides of my spine were fused starting with my own piece of Hip-bone at the Sacrum and then Built up to L3 Lower Back surgery I had a 2/3rds severed Nerve on S-1 Right my side then rest of my back was then fixed with Rods & Plates & Screws.. I'm 55 yrs old, this operation was done in 2007 He made a 90% improvement for the better with a-lot less pain ..I can walk again !! Thank-You Dr Becker

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Becker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.