ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Cara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Cara?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Awesome

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Best Doctor ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Staff is horrible.had over 6 people scheduled for the same exact time.front desk girl is cocky and did nothing to help the situation.office is dirty.what a waste of time.DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Cara is a wise physician, is quiet and thinks deeply before giving his thoughts regarding a treatment plan. I can see how this can be misread.I was treated for a fractured elbow and am very pleased with the outcome and his follow up care. He really is a deeply caring doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very ingnorant physician

Posted on June 17th, 2011

This physian is very careless when it comes to bedside manner.He never spent a reasonable amount of time with me to explain to me of the injury I have at my knee.His attitude is negligent; whenever I asked him something, his answer was that he didn't know and left the room.He did not even diagnose me right: he told me proceed to physical therapy, when I had a torn meniscus.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not feel comfortable with him being my surgeon

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I tore my ACL and my insurance told me to see this Dr. After meeting with him once i realized that i wouldn't even want Dr. Cara in the same hospital that i was having surgery in. He was very impersonal, and didn't seem to care at all about me or what i was saying. He wanted to just schedule my surgery and get it over with. He seemed very old to be doing surgery. I'm sure he knows what he is doing but he did not give me that impression at all and so I did not chose him as my surgeon.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2010

Doctor was very unprofessional. Kept mixing me up with another. Even gave me the paperwork for another, and when I tried to correct him he did not listen. Blamed for for my injury before I had a chance to explain what happened. Was uncaring, rushed me in and out, and was very unorganized. Not to mention I sat in the office for 45 after my appt time before he showed up and then it was another 45 min before they called me back. Stay away from this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2009

I went to Dr Cara for a very painful, severely frozen, right sholder. He explained the procedure and possible danger to me in complete detail. The procedure was succesful and the follow-up was good. About two years later my left sholder began to lock up. I called Dr Cara and set up an appointment. Just a few days before I was to check into the hospital Dr Cara's daughter died. His office called to inform me and said they could reschedule me for a later date or they could set me up with another doctor. I chose to go with the other doctor because I was in a lot of pain and did not want to wait any longer. The procudure was only partially succesful and I only regained partial use of my arm. Later when Dr Cara returned to work I called and made arrangements to try again. Everything went well and it wasen't long before my sholder was back to normal. Dr Cara has a great bedside manner. While I was waiting in preop the last time I was listening to the world series between the Dodgers and Detroit Tigers. They wheeled me into the operating room just as the nineth ending began. Dr Cara greeted me as they wheeled me in. He asked me if I was ready. I said yes but I hated missing the end of the ball game. He had someone in the operating room to put the ball game on the loud speakers and I got to hear my Tigers win the world series. They said I had a big smile on my face through the whole operation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Cara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.