ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Eichhorn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.1
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Eichhorn?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

He is polite but short,a European manner. I'm a European myself so I understand. Love his friendly staff. Only one who could help my migraines

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Decent

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Not great manners, however intelligent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Listens, to the point, excellant

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Waited 3 months for this appointment . The doctor offered no help except insults and humiliation .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does NOT baby the Patient! Very Direct

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Loved him. Very direct but spot on! I do not want to be patronized or babied I just want a diagnosis. Very thorough without wasting needless conversation. Straight to the point. Couldn't find any physical problems but doing additional test to rule out any unforeseen problems. Explained it was more than likely a psychiatric diagnosis. That stung...but he was correct! Glad to know what I need to do!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Very rude. I had to wait 30 minutes for him to get in the exam room. He wouldn't even look at me. He kept staring at the computer while doing my nerve test. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Excellent! He's very thorough and knew exactly how to treat my issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse Dr. visit in my life.

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I have to say I agree with the last review. I felt simply awful. Matter of fact I felt worse when I left the office. I have requested my records. NO bedside manner whats so ever just rude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worse experience with a doctor, ever.

Posted on December 25th, 2014

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

I went for a follow up to see Dr. Eichhorn, after being in the hospital. I found him to be very nice and polite. He is brisk in his speaking and manner and gets straight to the point but he didn't make me feel I was left hanging without answers. I was please with my visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2013

This was the most rudest person/dr I have ever met in my life. He makes you feel that you are beneath him. After he found out I didn't have insurance made my visit even more horrific. After my first visit, I requested to see another dr in the clinic and he would not release me. I wouldn't recommend this dr to see any human being or animal for that matter. Some of the staff wasn't much better. Needless to say I do not see this group anymore. If I could score some of the questions below the 1 star I would!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Eichhorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.