The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Falasca Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Falasca?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

First visit A+

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Very thorough exam...sense of humor...understanding

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

He is the most compassionate Dr I have ever met. Even though you may have to wait sometimes to get back to see him, he always takes however much time you need to attend to your care. He is well worth any wait you may have. He diagnosed and effectively treated something that 3 other docs tried to push off as stress and overuse back pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second Time around 2011, now 2014

Posted on May 21st, 2014

In 2011 I began a treatment and diagnosis plan with Dr. Falasca, and investigated his background before the first appointment. We are very blessed to have this doctor in East Tennessee. He is kind, efficient, and very thorough. He is cautious not to try medical treatments that may be harmful. I am very pleased, and would recommend him. RA Patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrific

Posted on October 29th, 2013

Could not diagnose my sons muscle disorder so he said my son was faking it. My son still cannot walk properly. Also insinuated that maybe problems at home may be the reason he is faking illness. We have moved on to another doctor who I hope will stick with his medical field and not become a mental health specialist, especially when a child is in pain and as parents all we want is help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr. Falasca is one of the most personable Dr's I have ever dealt with. When you see him, you are not in and out. He takes the time he needs with each patient like they are the only one on the schedule for the day. He is well worth the wait. He works hard to find a diagnosis and provide the correct treatment. I would highly send any of my friends or family members to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Now in Johnson City, TN

Posted on August 17th, 2011

I'm so impressed with Dr. Falasca and thrilled that he is now providing my care. He is the first doctor to take my Sjogren's seriously, which is a good thing since it has started destroying my kidneys (unfortunately). I'm sad, scared and shocked about this, but without him my primary doc would just have continued saying, "oh, I don't think it (my elevated creatinine and poor GFR) are anything to worry about."

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on November 16th, 2009

I really don't mind the wait in the office, when I know I am in Doctor's Falasca's care. He goes above and beyond to make you feel valued and like your his only patient he cam to see that day. He's open to modern technology and trying different approaches.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Many times the wait is long to see Dr Falasca but that is because he spends along time with each patient and not because of overbooking. He is extremely thorough in his examination and cannot guestimate before he sees the patient what amount of time the visit requires. He is well worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Dr. Falasca is the most outstanding, understanding and responsive doctor I have ever encountered. His care and concern are overwhelming.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Falasca is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.