The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Levinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Levinson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

My wife and I began seeing dr. Levinson recently. So far we are very satisfied with him as our internist. In addition he is also a cardiologist therefore I feel confident that he can take care of all of my needs. He was very thorough and took time to explain things to me carefully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr. Levinson is a Cardiologist and Internal Medicine doc. I love the fact that he specializes in Heart conditions but I only have to pay a copay for a PCP visit. Saves us a bundle between my husband and I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance hatchet man

Posted on August 6th, 2015

He reviewed my records because AAA sent them to him and he issued a decision in their favor when he never even saw me in the first place, and therefore all of my benefits were terminated afterward when he never even saw me once again. Yes, we live in Amerika, and we are in 2015.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run from this doctor....

Posted on March 14th, 2012

This doctor is the worst doctor I have ever been to. He is very rude and also have no patience with his patients and family members who take their love ones to see him. The staff are great, too bad they are not doctors. He thinks that my mother has Munchausen Syndrome by Proxy because whenever I have severe pain he thinks my mom is stressing me out and making me sick. That is not true and very offensive. All he does is give you pain medication instead of fixing the problem. Run fast as you can. Never seen him smile and he has poor bedside manners.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed!

Posted on May 31st, 2011

I completely agree with the previous rating. Not only is this doctor rude, uncompassionate, judgemental but argumentative, and uncaring. A malignant tumor was misdiagnosed by him as an enlarged heart! Thank God another physician who disagreed with his diagnosis took the time further investigate and found the cancer.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude rude rude

Posted on September 2nd, 2008

this dr was rude and very uncaring i would not send my dog to thid dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MI.