ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Peer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Peer?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

This doctor give s a very courteous and friendly appearance. Over a few years I realized he was doing little to nothing to help diagnose and find relief for my pain situation simply because it was a disease that he was not himself familiar with..he jeapardised my health my disease has spread considerab l y

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ie: medicaid

Posted on September 9th, 2014

I go to Dr. Peer's office and the staff has been nothing but nice and extremely helpful. They have gone above and beyond to help me with my situation. I too ask them about medicaid for a friend of mine and there was no laughter just a simple "they are not excepting new patients with medicaid at this time" I don't know who that last person spoke to about it but it could not have been Dr. Peer's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MONEY more important than PAIN

Posted on June 27th, 2014

I called this office to schedule as a new patient and told the secretary I had Medicaid and she laughed and said noooooo! I said it was in my hand book that this dr. took Medicaid...more laughter... Well, Im not laughing an Im in extreme pain with 2 fractures in my spinal column. Im grateful now I didn't go to this dr

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD, Outstanding Person

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I have been treating with Dr Peer for several years. Without his help, I doubt I could have continued working all this time. He really works with me like a partner in my physical problems. An excellent listener, and always willing to try new methods of pain management to keep me working. I realize that I can be a difficult patient, but his patience and superior medical knowledge help me overcome my fears. He is very careful utilizing pain medication, and prescribes it when needed. He does not over-perscribe. He is an exceptional MD but on a personal note, I've never met a better man. Do not hesitate to consult with him if you're looking for a pain management physician. One more thing, his office staff is always pleasant and helpful. This is a great professional medical practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

the best i ever met

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Peer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.