ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Harris?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Exceptional diagnostician and is able to think outside of text book diagnoses with patients who don't fit the quick and "normal" situation. Researches far and wide if needed for unusual circumstances rather than take the easy road and coming up with a quick but incorrect diagnosis. He has retired and will be greatly missed by patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Been seeing Dr Harris for over 40 years. Obviously I think he does a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Dr Harris is one of the most efficient Doctors I have encountered, his dedication and knowledge is outstanding!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2013

I had Parvovirus B19 arthralgia for 2-3 years in the time before before doctors knew that it could last that long, I had seen 15 other doctors before I was recommended to Dr. Harris. Prior to seeing him every doctor checked for what was in their specialty and passed me to other specialists, Dr. Harris was wonderful, the disease had a lot of random symptoms and he was a great listener and was very open to trying different solutions to treat those symptoms - we did some trial and error and found some things that helped. He researched and sent me articles after visits answering questions I had, Thankfully the symptoms ended after I had a child - I have been symptom free for more than 10+ years but I have always been grateful for finally finding a doctor that cared enough to be curious and do his own research.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

if Dr. Harris doesn't have an answer right away he will keep looking and researching until he does - his folow up is surpassed by no one

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Diagnostician!

Posted on September 9th, 2011

I have recommended Dr Harris to friends who had problems getting diagnosed and even when he was not accepting new patients, he saw a friend of mine and with his diagnosis and advice she was helped a lot. I first found out about him about 40 years ago when my boss went to him after 6 months of trying to get a problem diagnosed. Dr Harris recognized it from just its visual symptoms though he had never encountered a case of it before. My husband and I immediately became his patients. He is terrific and remembers everything!He is able to tease apart the causes when your symptoms have more than one cause. His senses are acute: he heard my pleural and cardial membranes rubbing each other when others had not noticed it. He may test for the most dangerous cause of your symptoms, but he does not forget what the most common cause is and looks for confirmatory evidence for his diagnoses. I admire his scientific method; he is a strategic thinker and does a thorough analysis. His methodology gives me extra confidence in him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+

Posted on March 9th, 2011

I am a high school math teacher, and Dr. Harris is AMAZING! Not only is he a medical genius, but he has the ability to explain what's wrong with me in terms that I can fully grasp. He's patient, and his "bedside manners" are extraordinary.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.