ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Sparks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Sparks?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Sparks is very knowledgeable, thorough and courteous. He listens, attentively, to all my health concerns. I feel very comfortable asking questions or discussing any and all health problems with him. He never makes me feel like my questions are silly or unimportant. He is my family's primary care physician and they are all very satisfied with him. He has been a God-send. I trust him implicitly. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I ever met and go to.

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Thoughtful engaged physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sparks

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

Ochsner Clinic needs to hire more professional support staff. Receptionists are sadly deficient. One was reading a Twilight book and asked me to wait while she finished the page she was on.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and professional

Posted on July 16th, 2010

During my initial new patient visit, Dr. Sparks noticed something on my bloodwork which had been done recently at a nearby hospital. He explained what his concern was, and ordered some additional tests. When these tests confirmed his original suspicion, he explained the surgical options and referred me to a surgeon who eventually corrected the problem.Because he was so thorough, he picked up something that the hospital had missed originally. He took to the time to explain my surgical options, and why that surgery was necessary.I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2009

Actually, my friend asked me why did I still see this doctor. She left a while ago. Her daughter was not pleased with him either. I just do not feel he either knows what he is doing or does not care about his patients. He does not explore further problems always referring to cost. My neighbor suggested they just wish you go home and die if you have underlying problems. If you are a healthy patient, you experience is wonderful. That was my experience before I was diagnosed with the medical disease. It cost him too much to his quick time to creafully and acurately address the issues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Sparks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hammond, LA.