The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Swanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
48.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Swanson?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

An excellent doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Dr. Swanson is very knowledgeable, experienced, straightforward, trustworthy, thourough and thoughtful.. I am very happy I am under his care. The wait time is a little too long for my first visit, but I think it will be better in the future.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor not worth ever seeing keep away

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Doctor interest only financial not patient well being Doctor never had my best interest and i put my trust in him big mistake! he recommended that I have microscopic surgery on my knee said my cartlidge was in good shape all looked ok on knee said i had rip in meniscus that needed to be cleaned up about 20 to 30 minute surgery and recovery would be about three days that this would help well day of surgery he was over thirty minutes late he told me he would go over any concerns after gets ready first because he was running so late the next thing you no i was put under when i awoke doctor had left surgery was not 30 minutes but over 1hour and half without following up with he instructed my wife to let me no not to walk on leg for min 6to 7 weeks was only suppose to clean meniscus but also performed micro fracture surgery on knee without consent i walked in okay haven't walked right since now in lot of pain bone grinds and pops on follow up tells me no reason to to come back. but to wait 5 years to come back and then he will perform full knee replacement I am different doctor to get new mri and xrays to find out what needs to be done mri shows big difference wich was more than likely due to post surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I never new doctor worst exp of my life beware

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Doctor interest only financial not patient well being Doctor never had my best interest and i put my trust in him big mistake! he recommended that I have microscopic surgery on my knee said my cartlidge was in good shape all looked ok on knee said i had rip in meniscus that needed to be cleaned up about 20 to 30 minute surgery and recovery would be about three days that this would help well day of surgery he was over thirty minutes late he told me he would go over any concerns after gets ready first because he was running so late the next thing you no i was put under when i awoke doctor had left surgery was not 30 minutes but over 1hour and half without following up with he instructed my wife to let me no not to walk on leg for min 6to 7 weeks was only suppose to clean meniscus but also performed micro fracture surgery on knee without consent i walked in okay haven't walked right since now in lot of pain bone grinds and pops on follow up tells me no reason to to come back. but to wait 5 years to come back and then he will perform full knee replacement I am different doctor to get new mri and xrays to find out whats needs to be done mri shows big difference wich was more than likely due to post surgery.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

He is a great doctor and he explains everything to you in detail. He also takes the time and is very concerned for his patients. He is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in 59 years. We need more doctors like him. You might have to wait a bit to see him but it is well worth it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2014

Dr Swansons staff is among the worst I have had to deal with in the last 30 years. I had a 2 hour wait time for an 8:30am appointment. How can you be 2 hours behind that early in the day? They have told me that my insurance was accepted only to find out later that it was not. Dr Swanson himself did spend time with me but misdiagnosed my back problem because he felt I did not need an MRI after 4 months of pain. It turned out it was a tumor which was caught by another Dr which did order an MRI. Stay away from this group

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If possible find another doctor!!!!!!!!!

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Even, that he is your primary doctor he seems not to have time to see you. Even when he is seeing patients in the office. He passes you to his male nurse and the nurse would have to consult with the Doc. I had surgery and it was the male nurse always seeing me before and after the surgery. The Doctor did not see me One Time after the surgery, always the nurse who had limited care. I recommend run from this Doctor!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ruptured achilles tendon

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Dr swanson great @ diagnosis his office staff could use a lil help. I appreciated his style and approach I could see how that would rub over sensitive people wrong. Good overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Habra, CA.