The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Donovan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Donovan?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2016

COULDN'T EVEN GET A KID IN TO SEE THEM

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst dr

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst Doctor

Posted on January 9th, 2012

He must be Dr hyde and mr jekyll for I got MR. Jekyll the day I took my 10 year old daughter to him. The WORST bed side manners and his jokes are rude! HE keep saying she had IBS made her cry and than walked out of the room on us and yelled down the hall at me. He told me he would scope her if I wanted him to but she would not like it! I suggest go to the female doctor in Oklahoma City if you can.and our primary care doctor has since diagnosed her as hypoglycmia

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SIMPLY THE BEST

Posted on December 20th, 2011

I have been seeing some reviews that say Dr. Donovan is not nice or accurate. My daughter has been seeing him for 2 years. She has been getting much better once we followed Dr. direction exactly as we were asked. He did reprimand my husband and I for not ensuring our daughter was taking her meds properly. She was 12 when we started going there and old enough to know she should take her meds, but as her parents we should have been better about making sure she did. My husband was offended by what he said, but I was not. I explained to my husband that is OUR responsibility and there is no point in going to Dr. Donovan if we have done nothing different from the last time we were there. Its waste of everyone's time. I think people have an inability to be responsible anymore. They are appalled when called out for not doing what they are supposed to do. I will continue to take my daughter to see him. I am sorry for those who have actually been misdiagnosed. It happens daily with specialists with even the best ratings. I honestly think that those that are calling him names are just unwilling to take responsibility for the actions or inactions and find it easier to blame the doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave me the Creeps

Posted on January 6th, 2011

He seemed OK at first but then the atmosphere became odd. I didn't appreciate his off-color jokes about needing to stick his finger in my child's backside and feel around. It made me uncomfortable. My child said it was really painful, too. I would NEVER recommend this doctor. I would take my child anywhere else but here.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please do not send your child to this doctor.

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Please do not send your baby or child to this doctor. Dr. Donovan would not listen to our child's health issues, and caused my child to become dehydrated, underweight, and misdiagnosed. Our son had to have emergency surgery to repair a pyloric muscle issue that couldve been easily seen with an ultrasound. Dr. Donovan would rarely return calls and was degrading, pompass, and rude on the phone (and during our one and only office visit). When I admitted my child into the hospital for dehydration, I called Dr. Donovan and left a message about his lack of concern and care. He never returned my call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Donovan

Posted on November 9th, 2009

Excellent doctor, very caring, never in a rush during an appointment. Excellent personality for dealing with children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Donovan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.