The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Federico Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Federico?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

He is very professional and listened to my health concerns.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Frederico is not the doctor you want!

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Look at other on line reviews. Without question Dr. Frederico is the most unprofessional doctor that I have seen in my 60 years. This is compounded by a poor office environment at every step, appointments, waiting times, staff incompetence, follow-up, prescription communications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr. Federico treats my brother, and I have had many visits with him. He is caring and knowledgeable and has taken extremely good care of my brother for three years now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't be bothered

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Dr Federico seems like he can't wait to get out of there once he walks in. He looks at his computer most of the time. As far as his body language he rarely makes eye contact and his right leg is jumping up and down like its on fire! He makes me anxious and when I bring up my own concerns he makes me feel as if I'm bothering him. I needed a new primary care, but now realize I made a terrible mistake

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never in my life.

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Never in my life have I been rushed in and out of a doctor's office as fast as when I saw Dr. Federico. As a preventative care doctor, I am worried for those who actually have serious problems. I've been experiencing numbness in my extremities, and was told by doctor Federico to take advil. He didn't want to do a preventative MRI to make sure there was nothing structural that could be off in my back. He didn't want to draw blood to determine if this initial numbness was due to diabetes, hypertension, or something to the likes of MS. I have never been treated so poorly, and I cannot believe that he claims to take interest in his patients FUTURE health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sr

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Federico is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.