The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Issvoran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 30
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Issvoran?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Like my Dr very much.

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr I does not necessarily jump to conclusions , as a DO he looks at whole body work-. Hughly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a pill pusher - really interested in my good health

Posted on August 12th, 2015

helping me get off medications ! truly invested in my overall health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary Care Doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2014

Dr. Issvoran is a thorough and caring primary care doctor. He runs needed tests and offers a comprehensive approach to addressing health issues. He makes sure to spend enough time with you so that you understand your health issues and treatment plan. Excellent follow up and availability for appointments and phone calls. His staff is also caring and professional and make sure patients are comfortable. Billing and scheduling appointments are always straightforward.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Self Promoting

Posted on April 11th, 2014

An uneducated staff, coupled with a Physician who spends more time promoting a line of products he benefits from and genetic testing he receives a % from - hardly the standard for even adequate medicine .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

osteopath, ideal protein and laser

Posted on June 21st, 2013

I really love and appreciate Dr. Issvoran's way of dealing with all the health problems as naturally as possible. Medicine and surgeries are his last resorts. He will first calm you down and explain the reasons you feel what you feel, and then he will give you his opinion on how to fix it. Most of my issues were for back problems (especially during pregnancies), and his adjustments would do miracles. Besides fixing it on the spot, he would tell me what to do and not to do in the future, in order to have the best benefit of his spine/hip maneuvers, and it worked for me! He would also tell you natural remedies (like using cinnamon to keep blood sugar levels, and many other tricks). He speaks really fast, so have your cell phone handy to take notes. I have also seen him for acne issues, and the laser therapy showed great improvements on my skin. It is a bit costly, but since it my face, it was worth it! Lastly, I really like the ideal protein program he has in his office. I was finally able to lose the last 25lbs post pregnancy, and the other 2 friends that I have recommended lost a lot more than I did, and are excited with their life changes. If you've tried diets, and you are looking for a healthy one that doesn't deprive you of tasty treats, see him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring.

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Dr. Issvoran is very attantive and listens to the patient and what they are going through. He does everything to make sure that the issue at hand is resolved.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2011

He is a nice guy but other aspects of the visits and office experience left me with a less desirable opinion. The root of the problem was left undiscovered and I have since moved on to a different MD.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recommend this doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2009

I really like this doctor. I feel like he's caring and wants to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Issvoran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.