ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Lumkong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Lumkong?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Very personable, takes the time to answer questions in a manner that is very clear. Very thorough in examinations and testing, with explanations of each procedure. Great Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful Experience

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Since selecting Dr Lumkong as my primary physician, I realized I should have done this years ago. Most professional, concerned and compassionate doctor I have seen in my 62 years on earth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring Doctor!

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Lumkong. He is extremely caring and compassionate. I never feel rushed during an appointment. He answers any and all question you have during your appointment and completely explains everything regarding your condition. He truely cares about your health and well being. He has personally called me after hours to follow up to go over bloodwork, and to update me about various issues ( I am a male and not some pretty woman :) ). I have never written a review about anything on the Internet but felt compelled to write this review about an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The greatest care EVER

Posted on April 26th, 2011

Dr Lumkong and his nurse Nikki are the best I've ever had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Lumkong has been my physcian for over 5 years now. He is a wonderful person and fabulous doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GP in North County

Posted on November 5th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Lumkong for about 8 to 9 years. I have about 25 years of experience in the medical industry and understand US medical care far better than most non-MD's.Please do not let the unusual sounding name from choosing Dr. Lumkong. He is by far the best GP I have had in my 65 years of living. He is highly intelligent, really cares about the preventative side, and most importantly cares about your overall health. If this was not enough, he also goes way out of his way to fully explain everything in ways that you understand. I highly recommend him as a GP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally, a caring and concerned Dr.

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on June 7th, 2010

I can't even tell you how much I LOVE this doctor!!! He spends so much time with me I almost feel guilty. He does great follow up care, even calling me on Sunday if need be to check up on me. I wish I would have found this doctor sooner. Thanks Doc!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and friendly

Posted on November 16th, 2009

Dr Lumkong has been my Doctor for about 7 years. He is very caring and gives me his full attention! He's very professional and imformative I can ask any question and never feel rushed. I recommend Dr Lumkong to anyone looking for a real caring, smart and overall professional Doctor! His staff is also very professional and the waiting time is about 10-15 minutes not long at all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Lumkong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encinitas, CA.