The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Roy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 34
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Roy?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Best OBGYN I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

He's been my doctor for about 8ys & couldn't be happier. He's wonderful, attentive, compassionate & all the characteristics of a exceptional Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!!

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Only been a patient for a year but he is the best dr I've ever had! I am very picky with Drs and I hAve no complaints! He doesn't rush you, listens , and truly cares!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best gynecologist ever

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I love Dr. Roy! He is so kind, he listens to any concerns I have, he makes me feel comfortable and he really cares about his patients. I've been a patient for only 5 years, but I am so glad I found such an awesome doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Delivered both of my children with him. First delivery, he wasn't "on call" that night and came in anyway when the hospital called him. Second delivery, he came running back into the hospital to deliver me after he had already left. Followup discussions and visits in the hospital were fantastic. Always answered every question I had during regular gynecological checkup visits and obstetric visits. Staff is great with callbacks and answering questions. I see him mainly in the Southington office, but have utilized Southington and New Britain offices. I absolutely adore Dr. Roy and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have ever had.

Posted on January 20th, 2013

Doctor Roy is by far the best doctor I have ever had. He is caring, thoughtful, compassionate and understanding. His knowledge and experience are outstanding. I love having him as my doctor. He continues to help me with all aspects of my health. Thank you Dr. Roy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr Roy has delivered both of my children. Always goes out of his way , is knowledgable ,courteous, and has a way of making you feel comfortable I would definitely recommend him! They don't get any better than this!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dr - BAD PRACTICE

Posted on March 13th, 2012

I had one baby under Dr. Roy's care. I called the on-call doctor during my third trimester with suicidal thoughts. The on-call doctor said "This couldn't wait until Monday?" I said, "Sure, it can wait until Monday. I just hope I don't cut the baby out before then," and I hung up. No one called me back. No one tried to help me. I took myself to the ER. I no longer feel safe or comfortable staying with his practice if that is how I am treated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Delivered my baby at NBG! Came in on Saturday morning I was getting discardged to see if I had any questions! Stayed late after shift to deliver me so I didn;t have someone that I didn't know! Just fantastic !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First baby

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Great doctor! Very caring and polite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Roy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Britain, CT.