The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerrit Kimmey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerrit Kimmey?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Caring, and persistant

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I have always felt like am important. He has never given up on me in over 4 1/2 years. When I was diagnosed I was given weeks. With Dr. Kimmey's help I am still fighting. Thank you Dr. Kimmey and staff .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Kimmey is thorough, attentive, and smart! As his patient, you really feel that you and he have a personal relationship where he knows your situation and cares about your outcome. When I first started this journey, I was an unremarkable patient-- just saw Dr. K every 3 weeks for only maybe 3 or 4 visits. I called on a weekend with an issue. Not only did he promptly return my call, but he knew I had a test coming up in 4 weeks and suggested we move it up to make sure things were ok. I feel I get excellent information about my situation, I feel he is as invested in my good health as I am, and I feel comfortable that I can contact him when I need. His staff are wonderful and I feel like they all are caring about me as a person as well as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding compassionate doctor

Posted on December 10th, 2013

I have been a patient for quit some time, and when i was first diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer wasn't given much hope for a future. Until I met Dr. Kimmy, he has been a wonderful doctor. He has taught me to cope with cancer throughout the years. Many doctors at first told me a few days would be along time, however his response was he didn't see a tag on my foot that had a date of death on it. He is an honest man, even when the news isn't all that good, however will help you understand giving up is not the answer. Him and his staff has become part of my family, after 5 years fighting this we have went through many things together and never one time did him or his staff ever act like they didn't have time to talk us through my health issues or my family issues.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kimmey

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Dr. Kimmey has been a God send. We have been treated by him and his staff like family and their concern and compassion is remarkable ! We never feel as though we are being rushed through an appointment and Dr. Kimmey always takes time to listen and respond with the care and necessary treatment required. We couldn't have a better Doctor and staff and are truly blessed !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerrit Kimmey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.