ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerry Cope Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerry Cope?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2013

Would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone. very judgmental and does not listen to the patient. by far the worst doctor i ve ever had.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor. Honest opinions.

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Dr. Cope may not be that warm and fuzzy, but he seems very competent. Viet Nam Veteran. Professional staff. If he blames everything on your weight, it's probably because you're too fat.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is terrible!

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

My husband and I were APPALLED with this doctor. I'm amazed that he is still practicing. He is way too blunt and he does blame everything on your weight!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Diagnostically All else not so good

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr. Cope is excellent diagnostically. That is THE ONLY REASON I continue going to that office. He's definitely not a warm and fuzzy, does not appear to be all that interested in treating you wholistically that's for sure; but I'd have to say he's usually spot on diagnostically (which of course is the most important thing) His front office staff is extremely rude and NASTY. Nurse practitioner Peggy is excellent and very nice as is the nursing staff. The poor office manager always sounds harried however she's nice too. I've never seen Dr. Mendel, but he actually seems much nicer and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner Problems

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Dr. Cope is very terse and dismissive when I brought up issues I was having with a medication he prescribed. He doesn't seem to like patient input and he will let you know.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2009

Dr. Cope is actually one doctor that will return your phone call talk to you himself. I've found him and his office to be very caring and concerned when I was very sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerry Cope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.