The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghadir Issa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.8
  • 67
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghadir Issa?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Friendly staff. Wonderful caring Dr. I always recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Great pediatrician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Ever

Posted on January 12th, 2015

She and her entire staff are stellar in their jobs and treats both the parent and patien (kiddo) very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor; Caring Staff

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Dr. Issa has been my daughter's doctor since she was born (for the past seven years) and I've never had a complaint about her or her staff's professionalism or care provided. Wonderful place!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Manager, Patient

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I would not recommend the Ghadir Issa to any caring/concern parent/grandparent. They are a racketeering office. They can't write prescription to help cure your child, but keep you coming back to get your co-pay and you end up taking your child through children hospital everytime to get well. What's the use in going to this office? Then they want to charge $25.00 for your child doctor records that you have already paid a co-pay for each visit. Receptionist is rude.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on September 7th, 2013

ME AND MY FAMILY LOVE DR. ISSA. SHE HAS BEEN OUR DOCTOR FOR ALMOST 15YRS AND ALL THREE OF MY CHILDREN LOVE HER AND THE QUESTIONS AND TIME SPENT WITH THEM. THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO FOR OUR CHILDREN.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor...very thorough and precise

Posted on June 12th, 2012

My children 12 and 5 yrs old have been with Dr. Issa since birth. This doctor is the best! She is very thorough and a very good listener. She will even take the time to call and check up on children herself. Office staff is professional and always makes time to squeeze in appointments without the wait. She is a well kept secret in Desoto/Lancaster

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

We've been seeing Dr. Issa for at least 7 years. She's wonderful!!!! Cannot say enough great things about her and her staff. I love that she spends time with us and looks us in the eye and actually really listens. She is not scary for kids who might be scared of doctors. She seems to remember everything about the care of the patient. Wish she saw adults, too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

When I was looking for a doctor for my then newborn (now 3) I asked around and two people referred me to Dr. Issa. I have been very impressed with her and staff. Her Nurse Practitioner is also very good and does not hesitate to ask Dr. Issa if she has a question. I feel very blessed to have her as my sons Pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Love Love this doc

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

Dr. Issa was a God send for our family. I've used her for all 4 of my children for almost ten years. She's caring, knowledgeable, proactive, and has an absolutely fabulous bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Dr. Issa is an excellent doctor. My children were being seen by Dr. Bishara but he retired so he referred us to Dr. Issa. She is very professional and knowledgeable. My children really like her and her staff. You can easily get a same day appointment if necessary and the wait time is usually 15 minutes or less.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on January 1st, 2010

I love this doctor she is wonderful and listens to what you have to say

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghadir Issa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, TX.