ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghalib Talia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghalib Talia?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

My husband I both love Dr. Talia. He always brings you into his office before and after his examination to explain your situation and why he is doing the chosen treatment. Yes, he is a bit of a curmudgeon, but that's his personality. We have always found him to be nothing but warm and caring to us. I hate his colonoscopy prep (GoLightly) but he truly believes it is the better prep. I will miss him when he retires.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Was nice enough to me but he was abrupt and rude to others around him which seemed very unprofessional and makes me uneasy about what he says about me when not in front of my face.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Talia is awesome!

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Talia is the the kindest doctor I have had in my 50 years of life!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

He saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

One of the worst doctors in the state, and he is also VERY rude to people.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 27th, 2013

This doctor is one of the few that has a great bed side manner. He saved my life 20 years ago when I had progressive colon cancer and he had the knowledge of doing what was right to save my life. I would trust him with my life again and my families.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Do not use this doctor's services period. He did not fix the problems. He created new problems and did not fix completely the existing ones. All the symptoms returned shortly after stopping going to his office. He does one minor surgery per session to max out the insurance money and sets up multiple appointments that cost hundreds of dollars each. The procedures are considered "surgeries" per the insurance, and he is allowed to charge as such.I am currently going to another doctor's office to have the problems that he created fixed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghalib Talia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.