ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ghassan Samara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ghassan Samara?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

I am waiting for a call after MRI was done almost 2 months ago.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Great surgery, great team=great outcome.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM DR. SAMARA

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Very rude, no sincerity. Horrible Horrible person!!!!! And I never write reviews but felt I had to express my opinion about him. I will tell everyone about Dr. Samara. STAY AWAY PEOPLE!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

20 years of experience, ZERO compassion.

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

DR Samara cares more about the number of surgeries(procedures) he will perform than he cares about his patients health. He's quick to recommend sugeries, does not consider other options, does not take time to answer your questions, and does not care to follow-up if the outcome is unexpected. I was referred to him for 1 procedure but ended up with two. I'm now very sick with a post operative condition, was seen only twice after the procedure and was not given a follow-up apointment. I will regret my whole life that I trusted the credentials of this doctor. A surgery as simple as it sounds can leave with with serious conditions. Be careful who you trust with your life. You need a Dr that will follow up if something goes wrong. DR Samara is NOT that kind of Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Professional

Posted on June 15th, 2013

Kept me informed and at ease throughout my entire process. Outstanding, kind, and courteous staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Saved my life after his colleagues that are 'above' him failed to solve my sinus issues. Very fair and easy going doctor, that will work with a patient, not just their ailment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2012

He is an extremely rude doctor with very poor communication skills.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top notch surgeon and person

Posted on July 30th, 2010

I had a difficult to treat problem. Afer seeing several other doctors on Long Island and NYC I came to be a patient of Dr Samara & he has been excellent in every regard. Really cares for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ghassan Samara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.